Mermaid Water

I love birthdays. I really love summer birthdays. Especially mine! I like to create a new alcoholic beverage for all the adults at my parties. This year was Mermaid Water. Because those that know me, know I’m part mermaid. 😉 This drink made a nice size pitcher and even those who don’t really drink (like my mom) even found it to be refreshing. We enjoyed ours lounging by the pool. 


Mermaid Water

Ingredients:

3 shots of Spiced Rum

3 shots of Coconut Rum

3 shots of Blue Curaçao

1 bottle of Pineapple Juice

3 limes, sliced 

1 lime juiced

Ice

Directions:

Place a half the sliced limes along the bottom of the pitcher. Full halfway with ice. Add the shots of both spiced and coconut rum. Add 3/4 of the bottle of pineapple juice. Add the juice from the limes. Top with remaining pineapple juice. Add three shots of the Blue Curaçao. Garnish glasses with limes, add ice and serve! 

You can always adjust the amount of alcohol and pineapple juice to fit your taste. As always, drink responsibly! 🍹 Cheers!! 

Next drink up will be my newest favorite: Dirty Shirley Temple!

Leave a Reply

