There’s Got To Be More Than This…

  
I feel trapped in a cocoon of heavy wool and I’m struggling to break free. I feel the sobs crawling up the back of my throat, threatening to escape. In the depths of my soul I’m clawing my way out, but I can’t seem to make a dent. I’m choking on complacency. The very marrow of my bones are crying out. I’m planted in sand and one whoosh of water will overtake me. 

There’s got to be more to life than this. I have got to be designed for so much more. This can’t be all that there is! 

I ache for change. A sign that points me in the direction I was created for. I cry out for relief from the mundane. I crave crazy love and wild adventures. Passion and exploration. I need more than this rut I’m in.

No one understands. Or even tries to. Stuck in the race, content for ordinary. Someone save me!

Leave a Reply

