Carb Free Fried Rice

I love fried rice. I love Chinese food, really. But, in my effort to break free from carb overloading and still enjoy my favorite foods, I needed to come up a recipe that would give me the same flavor but without the added carbs from rice. Now, I know you can have it healthy with brown rice, but I wanted a completely grain free meal. So, for your taste buds enjoyment and a way to curb your Chinese takeout cravings without the guilt, here you go!

  Carb Free Fried Rice

1lb of Mild Ground Sausage

5 eggs, scrambled

1/2 head of cabbage, diced

1/2 package of mushrooms, sliced

1 1/2 tsp soy sauce, sodium free

Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

Brown sausage in a pan over medium-high heat. Drain and set aside. Add cabbage and mushrooms, season with salt and pepper, cook until wilted and tender. Set aside. Reduce heat to medium, add scrambled eggs and cook until done. Add sausage and mix. Then add cabbage mixture, toss until all is mixed well. Add soy sauce and more pepper to taste.

It was just like fried rice, but without the guilt! You can add peas and carrots if you wanted to, but I left out the peas because they have a higher carb content. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

