Fall Festival Fun

I love fall. I love the crisp, cool weather, fall festivals, and pumpkin patches. We headed out to Milton, FL for a camping trip this weekend and had a great time at Holland Farms Pumpkin Patch.

One of my favorite things about Farmer’s Markets and little general stores is the ability to get homegrown veggies, fruits, honey, and in our area; peanuts. This beautiful jar of honey was my favorite purchase, fresh honey and honeycomb!

As a kid my grandparents had bee hives, and I loved being able to have the honey comb after my grandma got the honey. I am excited to pass that experience on to my kids. 

This was such a neat little farm. Sunflowers in rows, corn mazes, pumpkin patches, watermelon plants, and fresh peanuts.

A southern staple is Boiled Peanuts. While I am not a fan, my kids and parents are. So one of these little beauties came home with us to be boiled.

There’s nothing better than homegrown, fresh from the farm produce. This gorgeous watermelon will soon be cut up and devoured!  

Rows of pumpkins ripe for the picking! We had fun scouring for the perfect pumpkin to carve! The kids carefully inspected each one to find the one for their Jack-O-Lanterns.

The corn maze was a blast as well. Not quite like the corn from Nebraska, but still we had fun trying to maneuver our way through the maze, searching for clues to the Maze Murder Mystery.

Our spoils from the patch!

There is something special about hitting a local farm, supporting local growers, and sharing that experience with your friends and family. So get out there and support your farmers! They are what keeps this country going!

Leave a Reply

